Tuesday, April 05, 2011

VSR42: iOS App Smackdown!

Deon Scanlon, Andrew Churches, Allanah King and Amanda Marrinan are leading Australian and New Zealand educators who use iPads, iPods (and even iPhones) in their work with kids. In this episode we share 48 of our favourite and most useful iOS apps… some fun, some silly, some educational, some serious; but all amazing!


The 48 Apps
  1. Sonic Pics - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/sonicpics/id345295488
  2. Reel Director - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/reeldirector/id334366844
  3. Splice - http://itunes.apple.com/app/splice-video-editor/id386894062
  4. iTimeLapse - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/itimelapse-pro-time-lapse/id335866860
  5. Frog Dissection - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/frog-dissection/id377626675
  6. Puppet Pals HD - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/puppet-pals-hd/id342076546
  7. SlingNote - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/sling-note/id385068849
  8. Evernote - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/evernote/id281796108
  9. iThoughts HD - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ithoughtshd-mindmapping/id369020033
  10. Earthquake - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/earthquake/id304483984
  11. Zapd - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/zapd/id426955081
  12. GoodReader - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/goodreader-for-ipad/id363448914
  13. DropBox - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/dropbox/id327630330
  14. TypeDrawing - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/typedrawing/id314072879
  15. HDR Pro - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/pro-hdr/id347104281
  16. Photogene - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/photogene/id287273856
  17. Camera+ - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/id329670577
  18. Photoshop Express - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/adobe-photoshop-express/id331975235
  19. Slow Shutter - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/slow-shutter/id340712897
  20. Printopia - http://www.ecamm.com/mac/printopia
  21. eClickerHost - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/eclicker-host/id329199509
  22. QuestionPress - http://www.questionpress.com/
  23. Student Response Network - http://studentresponsenetwork.com/download
  24. NeoReader - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/neoreader/id284973754
  25. QR Reader - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/qr-reader-for-iphone/id368494609
  26. Live Mathletics - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/live-mathletics/id299596224
  27. iSwifter - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/iswifter/id388857173
  28. Talking Tomcat - http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/talking-tom-cat/id377194688
  29. SmackTalk! - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/smacktalk/id306752436
  30. Pages - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/pages/id361309726
  31. Numbers - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/numbers/id361304891
  32. Keynote - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/keynote/id361285480
  33. Bento - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/bento/id314638461
  34. AudioNote - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/audionote-notepad-voice-recorder/id369820957
  35. SolarWalk - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/solar-walk-for-mac-3d-solar/id413570629
  36. StarWalk - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/star-walk-for-ipad-interactive/id363486802
  37. Comic Touch - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/comic-touch/id284959707
  38. ComicStrip - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/comicstrip-cs/id392197108
  39. Marvel Comics - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/marvel-comics/id350027738
  40. PlayTime Theater - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/playtime-theater/id411289693
  41. Bump - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/bump/id305479724
  42. iBeer - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ibeer-5-beers-coffee-milk/id283914070
  43. Real Racing HD - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/real-racing-hd/id363998989
  44. MathBoard - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/mathboard/id373909837
  45. TED Talks - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/ted/id376183339
  46. i-Prompt Pro - http://itunes.apple.com/au/app/i-prompt-pro/id377363375
  47. SoundAMP R - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/soundamp-r/id318126109
  48. Rory's Story Cubes - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rorys-story-cubes/id342808551
Happy downloading. Enjoy!